6 States get new Governors: Anandiben Patel to become the first female Governor of Uttar Pradesh since its inception in 1950

New Delhi: Rashtrapati Bhavan announced today that new Governors are appointed in Madhya Pradesh, West Bengal, Uttar Pradesh, Tripura, and Nagaland. Former Chief Minister of Gujarat, Anandhiben Patel has been transferred to Uttar Pradesh. She will become the first female Governor since the inception of the state in 1950.

West Bengal will have senor Supreme Court advocate, Jagdeep Dhankar, who will be replacing the incumbent Keshari Nath Tripathi.

Ramesh Bais will be appointed Governor of Tripura. Lal Ji Tandon is the new Governor of Madhya Pradesh. He is currently the governor of Bihar. Phagu Chauhan is the new Bihar governor. In addition, R. N. Ravi will become the governor of Nagaland as per the statement of the Rashtrapati Bhavan.

Earlier this week new governors were appointed in Chhattisgarh and Andhra Pradesh.


Scroll down for comments


Post Your Comments

Back to top button