For fourth time Mahinda Rajapaksa sworn in as Sri Lankan Prime Minister

Colombo: Former Sri Lankan President Mahinda Rajapaksa on Sunday sworn in as the Prime Minister for the fourth time, days after his party won a landslide victory in the General Election.

He took oath at the sacred Rajamaha Viharaya, a Buddhist temple in Kelaniya, a north Colombo suburb.

Rajapaksa previously served as President of Sri Lanka from 2005 to 2015. He was also the Prime Minister from 2004 to 2005 and then for brief periods in 2018 and 2019.


Post Your Comments

Back to top button