Massive victory for ABVP in Delhi University Students’ elections

New Delhi: The Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP) dominated the Delhi University Students’ Union elections (DUSU), bagging three seats out of four. The Congress-affiliated National Students’ Union of India (NSUI) managed to get just one.

ABVP’s Akshit Dahiya defeated NSUI Chetna Tyagi for the top post by a margin of over 19,000 votes. Pradeep Tanwar and Shivang Kharwal of the ABVP won the maximum number of votes to accommodate the posts of President, Vice-President and Joint-secretary, respectively. The only winner from NSUI was Akash Choudhary for the post of DUSU secretary.

The voting percentage recorded this year was 39.90 per cent this year against 44.46 per cent voter turnout last year.


Scroll down for comments


Post Your Comments

Back to top button