Organizational elections in BJP to elect new party office bearers will begin on 11 September

New Delhi: The BJP has announced that the elections for organizational posts in the party will begin from 11 September and will continue till December. The election date of  the National President of the party will be decided after all other elections have been completed.

The election of booth president and youth committee elections will be held from 11 to 30 September. The elections to decided the Mandal Presidents will be held from 11 to 31 October.

The District Presidents and State Executive members will be elected between 11 and 30 November. The election to the post of State Presidents and National Executive members will held between 1 and 15 December.

After all these elections have concluded the date for electing the National President for the BJP will be decided.

National Election In-charge of the BJP, Radha Mohan Singh, said, “There is democracy in the Bharatiya Janata Party. There are elections for every level from booth to the national president.”

He added, “We arranged a workshop on the organizational process in which election officers of the state, our organizational officers and our Working President J. P. Nadda were  present.”

The internal democracy in BJP is strong and stable unlike most parties in India. While Indian political parties are notorious for their dynastic politics and cult following, the BJP has kept the high road of democracy and kept nepotism and patronage at bay.

The organizational election ensures that every leader has to prove themselves to get party posts.

Moreover, BJP strictly adheres to ‘One Man One Post’ policy, which means that no one will get two posts simultaneously.

The current BJP National President is Amit Shah and the Working  President is J. P. Nadda. Once Amit Shah was elected as MP and entered Modi’s cabinet as Home Minister,  he had decided to quit the post of National President. The date of election to the post of National President will be decided after all other elections are concluded.

Accordingly, the BJP will have a new National President by the beginning of next year.


Post Your Comments

Back to top button