Passengers from UAE, Qatar, Oman, Kuwait must go for mandatory quarantine : Health Ministry

New Delhi: The Union Health Ministry on Tuesday has directed for a minimum of 14 days compulsory quarantine for those people arriving from or transiting through UAE, Qatar, Oman and Kuwait.

“Expanding compulsory quarantine for a minimum period of 14 days for passengers coming from/transiting through UAE, Qatar, Oman and Kuwait. This will come into effect from 1200 hours GMT on March 18 at the port of the first departure. This will be in force till March 31,” the Health Ministry said in a release.

Earlier today, the Government also issued notification that said it would prohibit the entry of travellers from Afghanistan, Philippines and Malaysia.


Scroll down for comments


Post Your Comments

Back to top button